h1

“Companions” – Playing the preview version!

April 12, 2011

First of all, I’m really sorry there isn’t a new review being posted today. I’ve run out of time due to a few other site-related things that I’ve got on the go.

First of all, I’m playing a preview version of Companions, the forthcoming top-down RPG dungeon crawler from Smuttlewerk interactive. It’s looking really good and I’m regularly in touch with the developers giving feedback on my experiences in the game.

Secondly, I’m currently writing a long list of questions for an upcoming Arcadelife interview that I am personally very excited about! I’m not giving away any more than that at the moment, but I think a lot of gamers are going to be interested in reading the finished article when it gets posted in the very near future.

To make up for the total lack of a review today, I can’t offer you a full preview of Companions because I haven’t written it yet – I’m having too much fun playing it – but here are some screen shots that you probably won’t have seen anywhere before:

 
  

As usual, click an image to view the full-screen iPad screen shot.

Full preview for Companions coming soon!

One comment

  1. Looking forward to the interview – the last one was really good 🙂
    The name ‘Smuttlewerk’ is almost enough to grab my attention about Companions.



Leave a Reply

