h1

Spellsword review (iOS / Universal)

April 28, 2012

“How do you spell sword? Well, it’s ‘S W O R D’ I guess”

10 word description: Retro inspired hack ‘n’ slash survival. Missions & endless. Game Center.

10 word review: I’m drunk; it’s great. It’s still great when I’m sober.

You will like this if you enjoy: Muffin Knight, Super Crate Box. Jetpac, because I remember that one too.

Loving the Fallout 3 nod

The good news: No stupid frickin’ IAPs. And it’s a great game too.

Loads of upgrades and not an IAP in sight

The bad news: Hardly anyone reads these reviews.

Arcadelife verdict: Life sucks and video games are trivial time-wasters at best. I could be doing so much more with my time than reviewing spare-change phone games but I’m not. Maybe one day I’ll look back at all this and ask myself why, but I seriously doubt it. Overall, this game is a lot of fun and you should get it.

Arcadelife rating

Visuals – 8/10
Audio – 8/10
Controls – 8.5/10
Content – 8/10
Fun – 8.5/10
Final rating – 85/100

Rating categories explained here.
Version reviewed by Arcadelife is 1.0.1
iTunes link

Everplay website link

Arcadelife played and reviewed this game on:
4th gen iPod Touch (OS 5.1)
iPad (OS 5.1)
Leave a Reply

