h1

Diablo 3 Hardcore Diary – Part 9

June 1, 2012

*** Warning – Contains spoilers ***

The end is now in sight. Rollins is just under half way through Act IV in normal mode and, if we don’t get any more downtime, it’s going to finish one way or another tonight.

Whatever gear Rollins currently has equipped will be what he is using when (I mean “if”, don’t I?) he faces Diablo at the end of this act. I am so overconfident that I’m even going to attempt to earn the “Punch Diablo” achievement on this character, gained by hitting Diablo with no weapon (or shield I assume) equipped and no primary skill enabled on the mouse button. Risky? Of course, but if Rollins loses his single life as a result of this, then at least his death will be about as funny as it can possibly be.

As you can see, I took a bit of time out to dye Rollins’ gear a nice shade of turquoise; well, you have to dress smartly in Heaven, right? I wish I’d thought of this sooner, it makes for much nicer screenshots.

Rakanoth went out in a few seconds, yet another victim of the overpowered and rather dull 1, 2, 3, 4 skill-button onslaught. I missed a small area on my standard mode Barbarian, made up for it by some more thorough exploration with Rollins…

Here’s a nice shot of the aftermath of one of the mass brawls that you get into in Act IV:

And, finally for this episode of the diary, here’s a great action shot of Torment The Slayer swinging his massive mace at my head. About two seconds later he was just another pile of loot on the floor.

My prediction for the end of Act IV? Glorious victory for an admittedly overpowered Rollins, probably the added bonus of the Punch Diablo achievement just to give me a nice screenshot to end the diary of normal difficulty hardcore. If you want to find out how it ends, part 10 will be here very soon.

Thanks again for reading!

[Diablo 3 Hardcore Diary – Go to Part 8]

[Diablo 3 Hardcore Diary – Go to Part 10]

Leave a Reply

