h1

Lexual review (iPod/iPhone)

August 15, 2012

“And there’s not a word that I’ve ever heard
That would make me change my mind”

10 word description: Word game; tap letters in grid, form words. Game Center.

10 word review: Enjoyable, challenging word game with a very clean, impressive interface.

You will like this if you enjoy: Word games. The option to have a timer or not.

The good news: As far as iPhone word games go, this is one of the (much) better ones. I love the interface. (Is that too sloppy and emotional?) Gameplay is fun, far more than I’d expect from a grid-based word making game.

The bad news: The timer is quite tiny, although I didn’t find myself looking at it in timed mode much anyway. Probably not an issue.

Arcadelife verdict: The game is good, interface is excellent. If you’re interested in word games and you want one on your iPhone that plays really well and looks quite exquisite, this would be the one to go for. There are two modes and three difficulty settings. The dictionary seems good; I didn’t have any problems with any of the valid words I entered or slightly iffy made-up words I tested on it.

Arcadelife rating

Visuals – 10/10
Audio – 8/10
Controls – 9.5/10
Content – 8.5/10
Fun – 8.5/10
Final rating – 90/100

Rating categories explained here.
Version reviewed by Arcadelife is 1.0
iTunes link

Synoptical Studios / Lexual website link

Arcadelife played and reviewed this game on:
4th gen iPod Touch (iOS 5.1.1)

Leave a Reply

